top of page
  • ffatima1

Assignment 3

I started the assignment by setting the micro bit to the breadboard. I attached the ground wire to the ground(negative) on the micro bit and the 3v red wire to the positive end. I attached a button dividing half of the legs on one side and a half across the breadboard. I started the code but I forgot the format because I had only seen it once in class. I looked through other classmates and course slides and built the code for the LEDs. I started with the forever block and made two separate if-else blocks with the reference to P0 and P8 which are pins for the led replacement. Then I attached two wires in the same lane of P0 and P8 on the breadboard. In that same lane, I attached two LEDs and resistors so they can absorb the access electricity that the two LEDs won't use. One more wire attached was a red wire that transferred the electric flow towards the button area while having the other end in the positive row. Now, the tricky part was understanding the role of the ends that were placed next to the buttons. Some rows directly used the 3v flow and kept the LEDs on without any control and ignored the button. Other spots of the breadboard around the button allow the button to turn on or off the LEDs.

I tested it further to understand what was going on with the electric flow? I took off the wire that was flowing electricity from the positive end and directly touched the legs of the LEDs. The LEDs would light up, this proved that the electric flow was being manipulated by the placement around the button and electric wire. This also showed the role of the red wire that is transporting the electricity towards the button.


Lastly, I added some heart animation in the blocks but was not able to really manipulate it with the LEDs. But the heart animation has movement. Overall, I created two LEDs that turn on and off and also a button that controls the two LEDs and animation.


Link to code: https://makecode.microbit.org/_TruaFj4Tz0b9


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response to "4/19 Space invader step one"

Dimitri made a ping pong project that bounces off the two rectangular blocks on the screen. The idea was great as of the gaming aspect but I think the only problem that he was facing was having the ba

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page