top of page
  • ffatima1

Response to "4/19 Space invader step one"

Dimitri made a ping pong project that bounces off the two rectangular blocks on the screen. The idea was great as of the gaming aspect but I think the only problem that he was facing was having the balls bounce off properly from one of the blacks across to the other. I read his blog, and he has stated that he was inspired by the game called space invaders. I personally have never played games or have little to no knowledge about gaming but when I looked the game up on google it has some cool features that can be used to construct a similar game on p5. I also saw his most recent edit to his project and it definitely is a good idea to add something like the ping pong feature to his final project. Overall, I think he did a good job and the concept was really cool. So good job Dimitri!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Honey Bee Game

I started the assignment with the idea of having a game with a score and a moving object to collect points. I also liked the movement we covered in the landscape project where the objects would move.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page