top of page
  • ffatima1

Assignment 5

I first started by attaching the micro bits ground and power wires to the breadboard. Then I attached the knob and had the ground and power cable attached to it. One blue wire also went from the knob towards pin two. It is important to space out the power and ground wire while attaching to the knob and I added the wire that connects to the middle to avoid any errors. Then I added a resistor going from the knob into the ground. The resistor absorbs any access current that is transferred. Then to add another feature I attached the force-sensing resistor to the breadboard which has one wire connecting to power and the other wire connecting to the pin one. The force sensing resistor also has a resistor attached to it. I then attached the speaker to the breadboard by wiring the red wire into pin 0 and the second ground wire into the ground. The code constructed sets the pins to the number for both the knob and the force-sensing resistor. The "play tone" block managed the knob as to how low or high the sound was being executed and the force-sensing resistor changed the speed of the sound by the amount of force applied to it. I later also experimented by replacing the photocell and tested the project again. The photocell would change the beat of the sound as I covered it with my finger and later increased it as I removed my finger from the photocell. Overall, I did not have much difficulty since we had covered the project in class.



Here is the link to the project:


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response to "4/19 Space invader step one"

Dimitri made a ping pong project that bounces off the two rectangular blocks on the screen. The idea was great as of the gaming aspect but I think the only problem that he was facing was having the ba

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page