top of page
  • ffatima1

Fizza's Art Blog: First Post

In July of 2021, me and some of friends visited Archtechouse in NYC. The building had different types of work displayed in every section of the building. On the second floor, I came across some really cool screens that used sensors to scan the hands of the user, and then use the hand gestures to manage the movement of the object on the screen. I think it probably took them around a year or two per screen because it seemed to have sensors, a scanner that displayed the hands on the screen and also used some sort of software to calculate the movements. I was not able to find a source online so I have attached a video that I took of the project.

video artech
.zip
Download ZIP • 21.99MB

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response to "4/19 Space invader step one"

Dimitri made a ping pong project that bounces off the two rectangular blocks on the screen. The idea was great as of the gaming aspect but I think the only problem that he was facing was having the ba

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page