top of page
  • ffatima1

Honey Bee Game

Updated: Apr 21, 2022

I started the assignment with the idea of having a game with a score and a moving object to collect points. I also liked the movement we covered in the landscape project where the objects would move. In my landscape project, I used code to develop the movement of the sun's rays and I used the same idea and added it to my flower. I also used the ping pong code we covered in class and combined it with the movement code we covered in the landscape project. I made the honey bee with different layers of the ellipses and used smaller ellipses to create the features of the bee. Then the flower I made more ellipses and added movement to the flower that moves around the screen as a blooming flower that the bee catches for points. I then added the movement to the flower making it bloom as it moves across the screen. The score code prints the code in the right-hand corner. Then I used key pressed code to construct the movement with the x and y coordinates giving the movement from the console. The up-down and right-left arrows allow the user to control the bee to catch the flower.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response to "4/19 Space invader step one"

Dimitri made a ping pong project that bounces off the two rectangular blocks on the screen. The idea was great as of the gaming aspect but I think the only problem that he was facing was having the ba

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page